It is commonly believed that nowadays main factors that affect a child's development are media, pop culture and friends. A different point of view is that family plays the most significant role.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While there is a contradiction that kids’ growth is influenced by peers and social media as they spend more time on entertainment but family environment cannot be excluded as has an important role to shape their evolution. This essay will shed light on both these views.

First of all, we should not ignore that kids have a growing brain and can grasp things very easily. Factors like television, music and watching plethora of reality shows influences them, as media is easily accessible with the advancement of technology. They do not only has the urge to become like their favorite character but also tries to follow their actions. Besides, entertainment reality shows inspire kids in fruitful and nonproductive route to follow. For instance, music show called sare ga ma pa inspire many kids to become singers, also they want to buy the same toy as they have seen with their mates. Moreover, certain shows are not good for mental development. Thus, media can also create a negative impact on mental and physical growth of tiny tots. Not only media but also friends are the first to motivate them to explore new.

More importantly, it has been observed that the formation of child’s personality mostly depends on the family. A kid without parents do not even understand the basic behavior such as discipline and respect. Kids are prone to repeat the actions as done either by father or mother. For example, during my childhood, I had always followed the footsteps of my parents and grandparents in numerous ways such as while putting on particular clothes according to occasions as well as respectfully treating my guests. Family environment not only teaches little ones how to stay calm but also teaches not to be furious and react in the situation. Therefore, those families who has negative aura has a most significant role by not getting kids to follow correct path.

In my opinion, Not allowing kid to deal the elements external to family have an impact on a child's development, family’s role has not to be taken for granted to make children a better person to live in society by imbibing basic etiquettes.

To recapitulate, this essay illustrated that television, friends and music are not the only key factors in the process of a child's development instead, family is the most prominent one among all factors.