It is difficult for people in the cities to get enough physical exercise. What are the causes and solution?

Urbanization is a boon as well as curse to the man kind, eventhough cities are providing several amenities to its citizens, at the same time cities it is taking away the healthy life style and activities. In my opinion Fast pace life and urbanization has led to this problem.

There are many factors which has become hurdle in having healthy life style, urbanization is the prime one, which has made the life of humans a machine, Most of the time people spend their time in office workstation, the prime reason is competition which has led to work life imbalance. They are hardly left with any time to do the exercise and other physical activities. As per the recent research conducted by BBC, 60% of the adults in India, spend their time in office/college, hence the people of cities are unable to dedicate the time for doing exercise and are facing several health issue like obesity, sugar, BP etc at young age.

To make it even, individual should take care of their health as first priority. The companies and institution should create awareness of the healthy lifestyle among its employees, illustrating the need of doing regular exercise and dedicate some time on the daily basis for doing exercise and yoga in their own vicinity. People should be encouraged to use cycle to commute to office. As a result its beneficial to the overall population of the cities and its economic growth. The merits of this is infinite eventhough results are not immediate.

The conclusion to be drawn is that, although there is low scope of doing healthy exercise/activities in urban life, we need to pave a way for leading the healthy life, either by walking, cycling or by joining gym. As quoted, "The wealthiest person in the world is the one who is physically and mentally healthy".