It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can

be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While there are some arguments that talented people are born that way, some people argue that talent could be taught and children could be good sportsmen or musicians as well. I agree with the later opinion because hard work has great results. In this essay, both views will be further elaborated, along with my opinion.

On the one hand, a talented person can develop his skills without extra effort. In other words, a child could utilize his imagination to create a piece of art without further training. Not only is he talented, but he has his unique sense of beauty since birth. This can be exemplified by children who have a beautiful voice, and they can sing difficult songs easily. Needless to say, they have that talent from their family like the famous Iraqi singer named Qusai Hatem, who has inherited his voice from his father, the Iraqi singer Hatem AL-Iraqi. Thus, it can be assumed that children can be influenced by their parents and become a successful individual using their talent.

On the other hand, a person with dedication and hard work can make the impossible. To illustrate, if a child has been taught at an early age to develop his ability in a particular subject, he will be able to compete with the most talented people in 10 years. The more time he spends on training, the more experience he can gain. A prime example of that is a football player named Mohamed Salah, who has been training since he was a child to be a professional athlete. Hence, it can be stated that with the right motivation, people can do wonders.

Having presented the ideas above, I have drowned the conclusion that learning from childhood is beneficial even if the child is not talented. I want to reiterate my stance that with hard work, punctuality, and vision, people can achieve any goal in their life.