All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

In the present day, authorities should ban all vehicles that depend on oil and gas, and instead, they should support the electric cars industry to be a replacement. From my point of view, such a measure would make a vital change in people’s lives, for fossil fuels have been affecting the environment in negative ways. In addition, the cost of extraction is expensive, and people need an alternative for it.

To start with, fossil fuel emissions are one of the main causes of global warming. To illustrate, carbon dioxide ratio is increasing in the air because of the huge numbers of cars that burn fuels every minute, and this has a direct impact on people’s lives. Not only by pollution, but the high increase in temperature degrees causes death to people who live in cold regions, for their bodies are not used to hot weather. This can be exemplified by the heatwave the hits Europe about three years ago, and many elderly people had died or had breathing problems.

Furthermore, the need for an alternative is a crucial thing. People and governments have depended on fossil fuels for a long time, and the cost of extracting and processing raw oil is expensive. While the cost of production of an electric car is less, and the process is eco-friendly in contrast with extracting oil. This can be proven by a research study conducted by the faculty of oil engineering, Baghdad university, that has shown the economic and environmental negative impacts of extracting oil on the Iraqi people, despite the fact that the Iraqi economy is 90 percent depends on oil.

Having presented the ideas above, I have drowned the conclusion that replacing fossil fuels with electricity is a good choice. I want to reiterate my stance that burning fossil fuels causes environmental issues and economical problems.