It has been noted that many people who had a big impact on the world gave themselves completely to their work and did not bother with the idea of “work-life balance”. To what extent should people try to have a good work-life balance? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Most of the time it comes into the notice that famous celebrities or bureaucrat or any leader live their life only for work without having the theory of “work-life balance”. Work-life should have a great balance with regular life and in my opinion because family and friends are as important as work.

There are different types of people who have different scenarios as per balancing their work life and other parts of life. It never means that people who are day and night into the work is the most famous personality nor does it guarantee an enjoyable life. This might ensure lots of money without any happiness. The job profile like the army is an exception as being an army personnel person is totally devoted to their work and nation in their life work-life balance has no meaning for them. The other example is the freedom fighters like Bhagat Singh and Chander Shekhar Azad had only one dream and they lived for that cause only by making the nation proud of them. We can the most recent example of doctors who are dealing with the pandemic of coronavirus 2019 are working day and night for the sake of humanity and their profession. The work-life balance has lost its meaning somewhere in their life because of stress and responsibilities.

There are some people who have a thought to live their life happily without any kind of stress or problem. They are satisfied with the salaries and amount of work them by them. They feel happy while giving time to their family and friends without disturbing their work life. There is a very small ratio of these types of people because everyone in this mortal world is running after money. Even many big personalities at their death bed regret spending more time with their family.

To conclude, work-life balance is necessary for everyone’s life as it assures you that must not regret later about spending time with family and friend or enjoying life with you near and dear ones.