It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos …) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the extinction of many animal species is a natural process that we should not do anything to prevent this from happening. I totally disagree with this statement and will outline my supporting idea in this essay below.

Firstly, every animal is a part of the earth and plays an important role in not only the ecosystem but also our lives. Animals, flora, microorganism and human are connected closely and developed a complex supply food chain system. If a species becomes extinct, many species or all the chains are disrupted, thereby causing a significant impact on the environment. Moreover, some animals are essential worship symbols in many cultures, cows in India for instance. In this country, cows are worshiped as religious gods. Therefore, both bio environment and human lives are affected directly by the extinction process of animal species.

Secondly, agricultural and industrial activities put high pressure on the environment, especially the existence of various animal species, and are the main reason for the extinction danger of animals. Contrary to this, in the past, most of the animals were wiped out by natural features which occurred due to gradual shifts in climate, sea level and climate. However, in the modern age, human expansion causes various damage to environmental health and leads to rapid changes in the ecosystem, temperature, etc. Moreover, the constant increase of demand for natural materials from animals such as skins, horns, ivories for medical, food, and garment industry leads to the high speech of poaching and the degradation of biodiversity. This circumstance impacts not only the quantity of wild animal species but also their living environment. People are responsible for this problem and should do what is necessary to make up for this situation.

In conclusion, people hold accountable for most of the extinction process of animal species nowadays. It is our obligation to preserve animal species, which prevents human lives from negative influences of the extinction process as well.