It is now possible for scientists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Thanks to the cutting-edge technological advancements, nowadays, having constant access to the distant natural environments is not easy for researcher. This alarming trend possesses both perks and drawbacks. Finding more habitable places for living and also economic growth would considered as the main advantages which , in my opinion, outnumber the possible disadvantages such as exposing to danger.

To begin with, while statistics can be refuted, there seems convincing evidence that population explosion, especially in some countries such as china, is a major cause of concern. A great deal of research has been done on the possibility of living in remote natural environment such as South Pole or unspoiled Islands like Bora Bora. Taking Tokyo, the most crowded city in the world, as an illustrative example. Due to significant rate of population growth, people have to live in tiny apartments which are not convenient at all. If building house or launching a factory would be possible it the South Pole, the density of residents in these megacities would decreased.

Secondly, the mentioned phenomenon in last paragraph lead to another concern. It is undeniable that in near future, we would confront with lack of natural sources. The number of water supplies or source of energy is decreasing considerably. Travelling to those remote areas might result in finding new resources. For example, new oil fields which have been found in the middle of deserts. Not only a vast number of fresh natural sources will be found, to meet the global demands, but also many job opportunities would be created. These two principal factors, consequently, would result in economic growth.

Admittedly, this opportunity may cause scientists to be exposed to dangerous situations such as attack of wild animals or harsh natural disasters like hurricanes. However, by applying some protective methods, the risk of danger would be eliminated.

In conclusion, it seems that the benefits of travelling to remote natural environments are more than those possible negative results.