It is often said that governments spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the government consume a lot of money in saving wild animals through various projects. Whereas, other problems like poverty and hygiene needs dire attention from the authority. In my opinion, I agree that human’s lives should be on top priority instead of animals.

Firstly, poverty is cancer in a society which force people to die, therefore the government should solve such problems on prime levels. Low-income levels, as compare with the market, needs to raise the problems for a common man and thus increasing their hurdles day by day, therefore the government should increase their wages to support their daily needs. For instance, In India, around 10 per cent of the nation’s population is living below poverty levels. Hence, the government should raise funds to overcome poverty issues.

Secondly, sanitation and hygiene are other factors where government attention is much needed to support the disease-free environment for the public. Hygiene is necessary to save the lives of human from deadly infections. These projects need dire attention and a huge amount of money to control the spread of infections and maintaining cleanness. For instance, during every monsoon the malaria cases upsurge in the Indian subcontinent and cause number of deaths. Therefore, the government should educate the public on the disinfection system and construct proper draining in society, which will make society safer and clean.

In conclusion, humans should be priorities against animals and the authorities should have more focus on disease-free environment and the development of human society rather than spending money on saving wild animals.