It is often said that government spends too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. Do you agree or disagree?

In the past, government spending was assumed to be almost perfect and never a concern to the populace. However, these days, it is the popular opinions that a huge portion of the nation’s budget is used to curb and control wildfires. People believe that this money would be better spent on plans aimed at other issues facing the nation. I completely agree with this point of view.

Wildfire is a rising concern due to global warming and other climatic condition of certain regions. Preventing such natural disasters and protecting the people is one of the nation's prime responsibility. Having said that, a country and its government are responsible for a plethora of other duties including effective use its budget.

Governments all around the world have a duty to its citizens to spend the money accrued through taxes economically and effectively. Focusing primarily on one project such a wildfire is detrimental to the country's economy and well-being as a whole.

Many developed countries across the globe spend mainly on certain aspects of society as they can sustain to do so.

However, developing and under-developed nations need to be vigilant and frugal with their budget. For example, developed nations such as America focus their spending primarily on defense-related projects whereas countries such as India need to concentrate on building a self-sustained country.

In conclusion, the government should absolutely take preventive and corrective measures for disasters such as wildfires. However, the government should formulate methodologies and place safeguards to ensure that the country's budget is not affected by such acts of god.