It is sometimes said that people who do work that is physically hard should be paid as much as people who do work that needs high-level qualifications. Do you agree or disagree?

The dignity of labour is sometimes not equally divided among all jobs. It is argued work that demand physical strength must be given a remuneration equal to that of professionally qualified posts. I disagree with this view as I believe manual labour hardly requires great skills, and also students might lose interest in professional courses if equal wages are offered to every job.

The prime reason for disagreeing to the notion of allocating an equal amount of money as salary to manual labour the same as a professional job is because of less or no own theoretical knowledge they assign with their work. Such workers commit duties on their company's demand and instruction or a professional's advice which means they solely rely on their muscular ability. On the other hand, skilful jobs relating to engineering and software fields require proper idea and knowledge that is only earned through years of studying academic books taught in universities. It is that, therefore, those skilled people possessing great knowledge over relevant subjects deserve higher payment than the former group. In other words, unskilled workers have no right to get paid equally as skill rich people.

Another significant factor, when students learn that physical labour is paid the same as a white-collar job, they will lose interest in professional courses. This is because of the fact that some of them realise it is unnecessary to spare their years to studying at university spending an inordinate amount of money since labour work also offer them equal wages. As a result, the nation will witness a dramatic reduction in the number of professional graduates every year and this situation is detrimental since a country's progress mostly depending on its engineers.

In conclusion, I feel that people involved in physical labour possess no book knowledge and they do not deserve equal wage as non-manual workers. Also, if both sectors are given the same salary, students will lose interest over the professional courses.