With the latest technological advancements dating is now possible online Would you recommend online dating for your single friends What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Thanks to the immense evolution in technology-related fields, people nowadays are able to find their like-minded potential partners via online mating platforms. Even though this phenomenon has certain merits and demerits that are worth careful consideration, I would willingly suggest it to my celibate acquaintances.

On the advantageous side, online mating is well-known for its enormous rapid and accurate mate-matching ability. The development in artificial intelligence, machine-learning algorithms and database enlargement plays an important role in the matching process of such portals, allowing uncounted possibilities to find those of suitable sexual orientations, interests, academic or professional requirements, etc. With touches of fingers, people can seek their needed pieces of information on others’ profiles. Moreover, several background checks and personal authentication procedures are also being taken by trustworthy businesses to ensure the genuine of their users and to minimize catfishing rates.

Turning to the other side of the argument, the mushrooming appearance of ingenuine mating sites and catfishing are the cons that virtual match-making comes with. To be specific, the users of fake portals may be at threat of data leaking, which leads to credit card frauds or identity thefts. Moreover, although various attempts are taken to maximize the legitimacy of online dating users, some individuals, especially criminals are considered smart enough to trespass the rules by faking identity cards or passports. These acts allow them to create fake profiles without having their true identities revealed. In like manner, provided that the information in the profile is legit, they can always lie about their relationship status to play a double game.

To summarise, despite the detrimental effects of virtual dating on singles, the advantages outweigh it. I surely would recommend this method to my single friends as long as this action is taken with cautiousne