Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Despite knowing the importance of biodiversity, humankind’s behaviours such as deforestation, overpopulation, pollution, etc. have made massive negative impacts leading to the extinction in various breeds and the uncompensated damages of biological diversity. The following essay will delve into the root causes of this phenomenon together with a number of possible solutions to alleviate it.

It could be conveyed the main cause for the exponential growth in the level of extinct species is the impacts on human’s life. On the one hand, the establishment and mass production happened in worldwide has increased the amount of carbon dioxide released into the atmosphere, speeding up the global warming process, thus leading greenhouse effect to happen. Moreover, deforestation and overexploitation of wood, especially rain forests, for multiple purposes vary from farming activities to tourism development also play an important role in reducing animal’s natural habitat. Subsequently, some breeds are no longer have a suitable living environment, hence forces them to wander around and be attacked by hunters or natural enemies. Another example is the overuse of non-recycling materials such as nylon or plastic and the direct release of impurified wastewater to different oceans and rivers are killing sea creatures in different ways. In other words, humankind is depleting both the flora and fauna, causing biodiversity loss.

Some possible actions to tackle the mentioned problems could be: raising environmental awareness for people, limiting the usage of non-recyclable materials, developing environmentally friendly products, banning illegal tree cutting and animal preying. Moreover, the governments should also develop natural reserve centres in order to create a habitat for endangered species.

To summarize, human actions that alter the environment have a negative influence on the global ecosystem, and numerous measures should be taken to address this issue.