Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since Computer technology is now replacing their functions. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Preserving state libraries is considered to be a financial profligacy, as information technology is supplanting them. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with this opinion due to the provision of unique ambience and authentic reading material at these book repositories, which the computer technology cannot provide to the users.

Firstly, readers get a conducive environment for reading at government libraries. In other words, for imbibing knowledge by reading books, magazines and newspapers more effectively, tranquillity, comfortable sitting arrangement and proper lighting are imperative. Since visitors are provided with all these facilities, these places are perfect for reading purposes. Moreover, people get the motivation to read more when they observe others while visiting these facilities. For instance, reading became my hobby after I initiated visiting the local library in my locality.

Secondly, the state libraries are more reliable compared to the online information because the material available with them is sourced from bona fide publishers, Which assures genuine information to the seekers. However, on the internet, people are often misguided and misinformed because everybody can post articles on the web without verification; for instance, a survey conducted by the University of Texas reveals that 60% of health-related studies available on the online media are fake.

Finally, the public libraries are the best places for older people to read or socialize. To illustrate most of them are not well acquainted with the Computer technology owing to which having these places is indispensable so that they can assess the different type of information Without any inconvenience. apart from this, they relieve their loneliness by visiting libraries because they get an opportunity to meet others, resulting in less stress and apprehension among them.

to conclude, since public libraries are a dependable source of information, suitable for senior citizens And provide the hospitable conditions for reading, spending money to maintain them is salutary.