Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since there is computer technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Libraries are vital assets in our daily life, although public libraries are little in use as the online internet service are widely accepted by the youth nowadays. A significant number of individuals opine that restoring and controlling these assets is useless since we have advanced online library systems. I strongly advocate because of a plethora of reasons which will be discussed in the followings paragraphs.

Firstly, A fundamental reason behind that is it occupies space permanently and precious assets of the nation. Constructing building and implanting hard books, other pieces of equipment to maintain these materials involve a huge amount of funds, moreover, the manpower is required to maintain these things regularly. On the other hand, internet service is capable of replacing all this with minimum price and it is portable. For instance, the young generation these days prefer to read news on mobile applications instead of newspapers.

Secondly, another predominant factor is the lack of uniformity in the education system around the world. The paperbound books are limited in their knowledge and their presence around the globe. For illustration, the education system and awareness are not the same in the different regions of the world, comparing the western country with the Asian. The dissimilarity in the standards of teaching, learning makes the difference between schoolboys of different countries. Whereas, online reading material is the same for everyone.

In conclusion, taking care by spending a large amount of money on these facilities should not be considered as valuable, as it required efforts and various loopholes still exist, furthermore, the alternate technology is able to provide the better platforms with little cost. Hence, i believe that it is of no purpose to utilize resources to save those structures.