The maintenance of public libraries is a waste of money because technology is replacing its function. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is considered by some people that the amount spent by the government for the welfare of libraries is a mere loss. they also have a notion that the internet and various softwares are utilized instead of the libraries. this essay elucidates the development and notorious functions of the technology which now does the work of a library.

There is a verity that the libraries are known to be the powerhouse of knowledge. some people give meticulous importance in preserving this house of books. this is due to the naked truth that the books render valuable information regarding a variety of subjects. For example, some illustrious historical books are the source of the past occurrences. also, the characteristics of great inspiring leaders are provided by the autobiography books. What would have been the outcome if our ancestors had forgotten to preserve these books? In accordance to the sorted things, it is emphasized to spend certain amount of money for the preservance of the libraries.

Secondly,there has been a tremendous progress in the increment of websites.this in turn makes the younger generation forget about the presence of such valuable places called libraries. The kids of 21st century give least preference to these libraries as they are able to find eminent writings and biographies on the webpages. For example, sedate and studious students in schools exploit their laptops and latest devices to search regarding their studies. Consequently, they have the required information on their finger tips.

To conclude, the libraries are found to be the precious source of information. But on the other hand the inventions on the internet world had substituted the place of libraries. I strongly abide by the certitude that the technology has compensated for the features of a library.