More houses are needed in many countries to cope with increasing populations. Would it be better to build houses in existing towns and cities, or to develop new towns in rural areas?

With the rise of population in developed localities, there is an increase in the number of houses too. there is a contemplation that new residential buildings can be raised in the urban areas. but some have the opinion that backward regions must be urbanised by constructing new apartments and houses. this essay will discuss about the points that emphasize the evolution of underdeveloped areas to advanced ones.

it is a certitude that poeple are migrating towards the towns and cities. this is due to the lack of required facilities and amenities in the rural regions. this in turn leads to the growth of living space in the advanced locales. For example, though few hospitals are present in the rural areas, advanced treatments are available only in the city. if all the advancements and progresses are high in cities, immigration of people to cities would obviously increase. Likewise, people shift themselves to urban places for acquiring education from eminent and noteworthy universities. so it is necessary to build new houses in the cities.

Secondly, the rate of population in towns has immensely matured and its beyond the mark. but the residential areas in the developed territories is reducing as more space are already occupied. For example, i the late twentieth century, the village ambattur was not considered to be a part of the capital city, chennai. With the increasing people, all these villages are now brought under the division called city. What would happen if all the living areas are completely filled?The rate of population per square feet in chennai has touched the peak.Consequently, the lakes are encroached and built into apartments. this proves the fact that the underdeveloped regions must be converted to areas f for people to live.

To conclude,though there is a plethora construction of residences in the prevailing cities, the rural areas are to be developed so that these might be utilised by the people coming out from certain villages. I strongly agree with the notion that the rural areas are to be urbanised.