Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children?

You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In today's era, the medical technology has been advanced with numerous features of vaccines which are significantly important to protect the younglings from diseases. Indubitably, it is valuable for children to be immunized, but there are different views on whether parents should be forced to immunize children at their own will. However, I firmly concur that parents must vaccinated their children, and this immunization should be forced by law.

Firstly, forcing children's immunization with law will protect children from poorly educated families. Sometimes, children are not vaccinated simply because their parents are unaware of the existence of vaccines. Other poorly educated parents may not even realize the drawbacks of not being immunized. By forcing the immunization, children from such families are more likely to get protected dangerous diseases such as Typhoid, Cholera and other harmful diseases. With this effect, parents will know the importance of use of vaccines.

Secondly, the law of immunization will improve many children health conditions as most of the parents are not responsible of their parenting when it comes to health and care conditions of their child. If the law is published, the parents will be aware and the health conditions of juveniles will be improved. Last but not the least, in multiple developing nations, children are suffering from discrimination via gender. For instance, in many areas of developing countries, boys are much more to be considered superior to girls which leads to dreadful effects on girl's health. By enforcing law of childhood immunization, girls in these areas will be protected and gender discrimination will be eliminated in terms of immunization.

To conclude, I would argue that parents should be forced by law to immunize their children, and this will ensure that children with careless parents, and children from developing areas will be equally protected from the common diseases. As the quote says " Prevention is better than cure" .