Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines Should parents be made by law to immunize their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunize their children You should use your own

With the development of medical technology, many vaccines nowadays are used to protect children from diseases. It is undoubtfully beneficial for children to be immunized, but there are different views on whether parents should be forced to immunize their children. While some people may argue that people should immunize their children at their own will, I completely agree that parent must immunize their children, and this immunization should be forced by law.

Firstly, forcing children's immunization by law will protect children from poorly educated families. Sometimes, children are not immunized simply because their parents do not aware of the existence of vaccines. Other poorly educated parents may not even realize the consequences of not being vaccinated. By forcing the immunization, children from these families are more likely to get protected from serious diseases, and their parents will know the importance of the use of vaccines.

Secondly, the law for immunization will help children with careless parents. Some parents are not willing to take responsibility to take care of their children. If the law is published, we can improve many children's health conditions from this kind of parents.

Finally, enforcing this law will help the group of children who suffer from discrimination. For example, in some developing counties or rural areas, boys are considered to be much more superior to girls. Thus, some families from these regions might not be willing to spend money on girls' health. By enforcing the law of childhood immunization, girls in these areas will be protected, and gender discrimination will be eliminated in terms of immunization.

In conclusion, I would argue that parents should be forced by law to immunize their children, and this will ensure that children with careless parents, and children from developing areas will be equally protected from the common diseases.