Some people say the main way to be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

Money is the fuel on which the world runs. This type of fuel has given a tremendous amount of happiness to a plentiful number of individuals in the world, however, there are few people who believe that there are other activities that make life delightful in its own ways. In this essay, I will discuss both views in a detailed manner and conclude my opinion.

On the one side, there are numerous factors to make an advocate stand with the section of society that believes that money provides happiness in multiple ways of lives to an individual. The first and foremost is the fact, some of the people have the desire to own luxurious life. They want to buy anything which should a better quality and its value. As a result, money comes to play its role because it is the medium of exchange while buying products in the market. And, after that buyer of that product feels happy in its own way because he owns a product due to money. For instance, if a middle-class person, goes to expensive branded clothes or other goods, he would feel happy because he might have a desire to buy that luxury item. In other words, when a father buys toys for his or her child, it makes their child joyful after he or she receives their desired items. This kind of happiness only comes when a person has a good amount of money in their pockets.

On the other side, some people believe that there are alternative ways to stay delightful in life. Chiefly, the inner peace and satisfaction of achieving goals give you more happiness which money could not provide. Because there are people who want to earn their names in society instead of earning money in their lives. Moreover, the interaction of people such as friends, family, cousins in sharing the love and support of each other in every step of life while dealing with problems which money cannot solve sometimes. The reason is that money is not efficient to replace happiness when it comes to emotional attachment. For example, when a family loses their loved ones in the event of death, the money does not bring the life of their loved ones and there are only memories left back to remember to lead the rest of the life.

To conclude in my viewpoint, the nature of happiness comes in different kinds of ways. This essay argued that money is not only the source of giving happiness to humans because there are other ways of becoming delightful in the lives such as getting inner peace and satisfaction of achieving goals in your lives.