Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines.

Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children?

Today we can prevent nearly all common diseases that people are faced in their early ages.

These disease are not threat to populations anymore. However a big amount number of families do not want to vaccinate their children for such diseases with saying that they have right to not do so.

While we are not living alone but inside a population we can not only think ourselves but the others, too. Human nature requires to be in touch with other and this creates human contact as a result. Children are in contact too and they are the most valuable subject of society because they the future of the society. If children are not immunised they are at risk. So the others at risk too.

One of the duties of the governments is that protect the health of the population. To do this government has to take care of every person who lives in his borders. When a family has its newborn, that newborn is at a lot of health risk and the only way for the government to protect that baby and rest is vaccination to known diseases. If a family resist that they may generate a threat to their baby and to public health.

Being selfish in such issue is not considerable. While government would never like to put its people in a risk and vaccinate with a deadly vaccine, considering that vaccine will be harmful to a kid does not make any sense. This cannot be what parents do.

To sum up, in order to give to every citizen a good start to a life, in my opinion parents can be forced to make their kids are immunised to be protected. People should be educated to make them not to resist this.