Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned Other people however say they are just harmless and help people to relax Discuss both these points of

In recent decades, aggressive movies and video games have sparked heated debates over its impact on a community. Some individuals claim that they can have a detrimental influence on people, while others have an opposite opinion regarding this matter. In this essay I will examine two controversial beliefs and will prove that such types of films and games are beneficial for humans.

On the one hand, furious movies and computer games could harm a person. Namely, people with unstable mental condition or young children can be affected by the outrageous content of those video products. For instance, there were numerous cases of crime in the US schools, which resulted in murdering of the innocent victims. Most of the crimes committed by the minor students, who were under the influence of shooting video games. Furthermore, most of those young criminals had a weak mental condition and a brain dysfunction. Generally, raging films and digital games are destructive for individuals with certain health condition, but it does not mean that they have to be prohibited for everyone.

On the other hand, violent videos and computer games can have a positive effect. For example, those individuals, who had an intensive and difficult day at work or school, can minimise their stressful condition by watching a horror movie or playing such game on computer. In this respect, the level of stress decreases, as they can forget about their daily routine job or classes. Obviously, a person with normal mental condition can watch and play raging films and video games, in order to reduce a daily routine stress.

Considering everything, even though there is a strong evidence, that violent computer games and films may have a negative impact on people with mental issues and too young children, the majority of society do not has those health problems and adult enough to endure the effect of that video content, moreover, they can benefit from it.