In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime?

How can we deal with those causes? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many countries in recent years have seen an increase in the crime rate. The main cause of this change is due to ever increasing population. This essay will discuss the prime reason of misconduct of rules and regulations and the possible measures to control them.

Effect of rising dwellers in a region is the main reason for the spread of malpractices. It is correctly said that, “An empty mind is a devil’s workshop “. Due to huge number of people without proper job opportunities end up going on a wrong path because they also need to earn a living. Another reason is there is a huge cultural difference which leads to a major cause such as terrorism . For instance , Hindu- Muslim riots in India are known for ages , Its due to the caste system and difference in beliefs they outburst at each other and ultimately that leads to increase in the crime rate, it’s a race of proving their community as the strongest. One more such example of a recent attack that took place in Cananda’s Indian restaurant proves that , if there are cultural differences and doors are open to all, the local communities may be against this idea of the government and may end up performing such crime.

To handle these kinds of situations the government should increase security of the country and also implement strict rules than before. Citizens should be afraid of the consequences that they might have to face in case of performing these illegal activities. Creation of more jobs and conducting training programmes for the youth can be looked into as the control measures towards the growing crime rate.

To conclude , it is clear that increasing population and cultural differences are the major cause of rise in the crime rate and to control them stringent rules and regulation can be followed along with job creation and training programmmes.