In many countries, rates of diabetes are increasing and fitness level decreasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve them.

The biggest matter of concern of many countries around the world is the health of its citizen. There is a decrease in the fitness level on the other side there is an increase in the rate of diabetes. This essay examines main causes of these problems including poor diet chart and busy life style. Further this essay also suggest some measures that can be taken to tackle these problems.

To begin with, One of the primary reason of the above listed problems is 'Poor diet chart'. Nowadays we are more dependent on frozen meals and ready to make recipes. Also we are very fond of eating junk food as compared to our earlier generations. The level of sugar intake has also increased a lot in the form of cookies , shakes and other artificially sweet desserts. Another factor that inflate these problems is 'busy work schedules'. We hardly spend any time for our fitness. Earlier people used to wake-up early to do exercises, jogging and meditation but unfortunately due to our hectic life-style we do not practice these activities. It is very hurtful to say that even being equipped with fancy gym equipment and health monitoring devices, we do not have time for our body.

It is utmost required to take some necessary measures to resolve these problems. There should be free cooking programs that explain how to cook healthy food in less time. This will cut our dependency on junk food and frozen food. Also there should be time management skills programs that explains how to manage work life and personal life in more balanced way. There is a need to understand the very famous quote 'Health is Wealth'.

In conclusion the two major factors of increased diabetes rate and decreased fitness level are bad diet habits and busy work culture. The preventive measures such as social programs that demonstrates the value of good health and better time management skills will solve these problems to great extent.