In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that going to single-sex schools has disadvantages later in life. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Currently, in ample countries all over the world, parents are capable of choosing the school type of their children, whether it will be a single-gender school or a co-educational one. It is believed by some people that, when children go to a single-sex school, some negative implications will occur in the future. I completely agree that one-gender schools have many drawbacks which influence the future life of the children.

Growing the children up in a single-sex school might impact their future social life. When the children, who have communicated with their same-sex for at least 12 years, start their university studying stage, this new life will be uncomfortable to them, albeit in society nature. Thus, this affects making new friends or emotional relations with the opposite sex. Hence, they will feel unbalanced emotionally. Many of them may take time to get used to this stage, and others will get stuck for a while. For example, research elucidates that 60% of university students, who were in a single-gender school, are less successful in their social life than the ones who were in a mixed school.

Single-sex schools will not affect only the social aspect of the children's lives, but also their career since they are not raised co-operating with different people, so this will reflect in their career. Boys and girls who were dealing with their same-sex in school activities will not harmonize smoothly with their different-sex co-workers when they will are adults. Therefore, their teamwork skill will deteriorate dramatically. For instance, a study reveals that employees who were in a co-educational school, communicate with their team better than the ones who were in a single-gender school.

To conclude, after analyzing these facts, it can not be denied that single-gender schools have worse repercussions on the future of the young youth on both social and practical sides.