Nowadays many countries have very cosmopolitan cities with people from all over the world. How can the government ensure that all these people can live together harmoniously?

Nowadays, it is getting used to see foreigner in cosmopolitan cities such as New York, Tokyo, Seoul, Vancouver and many others worldwide which means there are many different varieties of culture, race, religion, language and so on. A Variety would be both good and bad for both local people and foreigner. So, the government should ensure that people live in the city harmoniously to increase positive advantage and reduce negative things like crime and racism.

Vancouver is one of biggest and mixed population city in Canada. The Canadian government has their own immigration system and law to help local people and foreigner to live together. First, the government of Canada has strict rule for people who wants to travel, work and study. When do people want to study in Canada, they need to apply study permit with school letter, enrollment letter and bank statement which means they have to prove they are studying in Canada. On the other hand, the Canadian Government invites curtain amount of popular from different countries to give them a chance to work in Canada for one year. It is called “Working Holiday Work Permit”.

The Canadian Government has immigration system, whenever people who want to immigrate, they have to prove their ability to live in Canada. For example, one year working experience is minimum requirement to apply permanent residence even though people who graduate university in Canada and live in Canada more than 10 years. Thus, the Canadian government check people are able to live in Canada independently without the government support.

Finally, Canada is the most popular country which has a lot of immigration popularity from many different countries in the world. The immigration popularity still increases every year and many people want to immigrate to Canada with many economic, cultural and environmental reasons. The Canadian Government would be a global leader that other countries should learn their ideas.