In many countries very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV What do you think are the causes of this What solutions can you suggest

Children are the future of the country and news given to them at the early age of their life is quite crucial. Nowadays, the habit of reading and watching news is uncommon amongst young blood. The consequences depend upon the concrete factors, which will be discussed in the below passages.

Gone are those days when reading newspaper and watching news on TV was the only method to know about the surroundings. But, in this era of digitalization, the younger generation is far keener to get updated by technical devices they have. Majority of news channels have introduced the application to download and surf at any time and place.

Moreover, kids are more attracted towards the picturisation and colourful headlines, instead of the conventional typing. They find it quite interesting thus leaving behind the paper news and avoid sitting in front of the idiot box. But if journal is printed with some great information with different font or colour might encourage teenybopper to pick up the newspaper. For instance, young child would like to read about the Prime Minister of his country, would appreciate the content with pictures of the acts he has done for the country.

In addition, the broadcast some time is not essential for the youth and also many a times it impacts them negatively. For example, criminal act by someone is being telecasted on TV so elaborately, that the innocent minds can be affected adversely.

In a nutshell, I do not think that not reading newspapers and TV news is matter of concern, if young people chose to get the general knowledge by any other mean. Also, some publications can take initiative to introduce the way, which youngsters would admire, will add to the zeal.