In many countries, when someone gets old, they often go to live in a house with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes governments pay for this care. Who should be responsible for our old people? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

As a good practice of treating old people elderly houses and villages operate in several developed countries such as New Zealand, Australia, Great Britain and United states. Other ones that are willing to adopt this practice passing through the controversial discussion either the government or relatives of the elderly facilities residents should be responsible for covering expenses of that service. this essay will discuss why I think that care about seniors is the responsibility of both sides and how it should be maintained from the financial point of view.

In order to move closer to an answer of recently raised financial question we have to figure out which exactly services elderly houses and villages provide to their residents. being a service engineer of peripheral devices, I had visited several elderly facilities and witnessed by my own eyes that the primary role of these houses and villages is to keep an eye for unstable medical conditions of the residents and provide everyday medical care for treatment and prophylactic purposes. The second supporting role of the elderly facilities is to entertain their wards and keep them in good spirits as far as it is important for physical health as well. Taking into account these facts, we can conclude that elderly houses and villages are the medical facilities where people stay longer than in usual hospitals and that is why elderly facilities should be considered as a part of state health care system and sponsored by the government respectively.

moving forward in investigation of the financial question, we must mention a significant difference between elderly houses and elderly villages. Whereas, both have the same medical services in common, focus of villages is mainly shifted to a high level of resident's comfort and entertaining events. The customers of elderly villages are being provided by luxury apartments with latest technology equipment. Leisure time of retired people in elderly villages is permanently fulfilled with multiple fun and interesting activities which performed not only inside the village but travelling around the country is not a rare offer in the list of village's services. Obviously, residence in elderly villages exceeding the scope of government's obligations and requires additional funding apart from government's sponsorship.

In conclusion, leaning on revealed facts above, I want to say that main responsibility about health of our seniors must be taken by the government and every retired person as a former tax payer is in his or her rights of getting necessary care in an elderly facility. but in case of chasing an improvement of life conditions apart from health recovery it is logical to expect additional expenses from customer's pocket.