In Many Developing countries, there is a problem with declining quality of air and water from both industry and construction. What means could be taken to prevent this?

Industries and construction site has resulted in a decline in the standard of quality of air and water. Due to this the animal and human life has majorly been affected. In this essay, we will discuss the problems due to the reduction of the air and water quality and also find see few possible solutions for the same.

Recent studies have shown that in the developing countries the standard of the air and water are majorly affected by the industries due to this the animal or human life around the areas of the factories are impacted. The factories usually drain the harmful toxic waste in the rivers nearby rather than treating the waste water and then draining it. For instance, the annual fishery report of river ganga has shown a decrease of the dolphins which was found around 15-20 years back. Apart from the polluting water, harmful gas are also emitted in the atmosphere this has caused majorly impact to the people. People have reported breathing issue and have also raised concern over the acid rains.

To every problem there is a solution. To tackle these issues, the government needs to setup certain quality standard for the industries. Before the waste water is drained in the river, they can be mixed it with chemicals to treat them and then release it in the rivers. By doing this, we will be able to save the ocean creatures. In the northern parts of India, factories have taken up these practices which actually made a significant improvement in the quality of fishes in that area. Hence the farmers now have started fish farming in those areas. In Maharashtra, factories emitting gases in the atmosphere now burn those gases before releasing it in the air. This has reduced the air pollution and thus reduced the breathing issue problem previously been faced by the residents.

To summarise this essay, the industries have polluted the air and water in the countries by emitting acidic water and harmful gases. However, we can overcome this problem by setting up certain good industrial practices which will not harm the animal and human life around the industrial areas.