You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic:

Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish.

Why do you think this is happening?

What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Waste generation has adversely increased in the past few years. It is observed that an increase in the population is one of the major reasons for this growth, followed by lack of awareness on how to manage the waste.

Increase in trash has been observed in the recent years due to growth in the population. As the number of people increase they tend to consume more and in return there has been an significant growth in the rubbish which they leave behind. It is usually observed that a high populated city produces more trash in tons per year than they can re-cycle or decompose. China alone has produced the waste 1/3 of the total waste of the world. Another reason for the growth is lack of knowledge on waste management. Few countries do not have adequate facilities or equipment's to re-cycle or decompose the rubbish.

To solve this issues the government can play a vital role in reducing the rubbish. As the increasing population is always been a issue for the society, the government needs to setup authorities who can manage and track the growth in the population. Apart from forming the committees, the government needs to increase the knowledge of waste management. As people are unaware there is a increase in rubbish. The authorities can spread awareness by setting up campaign at different areas in the city. The government should setup places with all the facilities where the waste can be segregated between the one which should be re-cycled or left to decay.

To summarize the above, increase in the waste will always be a problem due to increase in the population and lack of awareness; where the authorities can play a vital role to help and control this issue.