Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games.

What are the negative impacts of playing computer games and what can be done to minimize the bad effects?

The rise in technological advancement in the world has increased usage of computers. People now have access to these machines worldwide including children, tempting them to play computer games. This essay will discuss the problems of playing these games along with solutions to reduce its negative effects.

Nowadays kids accessing these games have health issues such as near sightedness, unhealthy lifestyle etc. This is because children now sit for long hours in front of these screens which not only causes bad eyesight but also obesity problems since they are glued to their seats. Such games has also given rise to negative impacts like addiction problem at such an early stage. These young minds develop an urge to win and excel at computer sports therefore ruining the spirit of sportsmanship in them. A study shows that there has been a rise in addiction levels in kids due to these games.

In short, these negative impacts causes problems in kids development physically, emotionally and mentally.

Parents play an important role and therefore with proper guidance one can minimize these effects. Elders can make sure to limit screen time hours and develop a healthy lifestyle not only for their children but also for themselves as kids learn what they see. An evidence shows that parents spending more time with their little ones are likely to cultivate good habits among their children. These kids are highly active socially and interact more in society. Therefore, certain precautions can be done to reduce these bad effects.

In conclusion, growth of technology not only effects society but also these young kids. Kids can access these machines provided that parents supervise them consequently leading to a fall of these negative impacts.