Write about the following topic:

Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Parenting is a platform that every person wants to master. Many people suggest that mastering good parenting skills should be taught at schools. This essay will argue how it is completely necessary for schools to teach every person on how to be a good parent.

First of all, some people believe that introducing parenting skills as a subject in schools is a bad idea. Second of all, they think that students should mainly focus on studies to excel in their career and anticipate that introducing such moral subjects can hamper their studies. For instance, schools organise exams and competitions only for academic lessons and sports but not for moral values. In short, people have made an ubiquity about the things a student should learn in their schools. This has been treated as an age-old practice.

However, there are many others who contradict this thinking and suppose that every person must be taught how to be a good parent at schooling level. This inculcates a sense of responsibility and nurturing which can be taught at an early age since the students can grasp and ace this skill. Taking care of a little one requires multiple skills such as patience, warmth, care, and most importantly love. Learning parenting skills helps people train beforehand. A study states that about 90% of parents who have first born child feel completely lost and confused because they have zero knowledge on how to be a good parent. Therefore, introducing such skills at school level not only helps them on being a good parent but also prepares them for difficult days with a child as they know what to expect.

In conclusion, this essay argued how entirely important it is to educate people on good parenthood techniques.