Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods.

People are becoming increasingly health conscious these days. while some prefer gyms for keeping their body in shape, others think that there are other far better ways to do so. I personally believe that although gymnasiums offer a plethora of facilities, for an average person, other forms of exercise are more advantageous.

Joining gymnasiums can help a person take care of their body in a more professional manner. The most conspicuous benefit of going to a gym is that these places often employ certified health trainers in order to assist their clients. The gym-goers can seek advice of these experts regarding the diet they should follow, the muscles they should focus on, and how much exercise is appropriate for them. they can even get a personalised fitness plan and diet regimen which best fits their body type and abilities. along with this, gyms provide a wide range of equipments and machines, each of which could be used to build up a specific set of muscles. For example, the dumbbells can be used to train the biceps, while the treadmill can boost a person's stamina.

however, some other methods are better suited to a normal person. Indeed, to be a member of the gym, one has to pay a substantial amount of membership fee, something that can cause an imbalance in an average earner's budget. In these cases, participating in a sports can be the solution. taking part in games such as football, hockey cricket or badminton can help a person maintain their fitness level, since all these activities require a considerable amount of running, jumping and other forms of physical exertions. Moreover, playing not only improves the physical health of a person, but also keeps their mental health at check. this is because along with bestowing physical benefits, sports also provide pleasure to the player. Another benefit of playing a game is that unlike gym memberships, the commitment to these games goes on for a long time, even during later phases of the life. Thus, the health benefits that these provide are long term.

To conclude, gyms are for sure a good method to stay strong, but the results obtained by exercising there are often transient. sports, however, bring transformations that stay for longer, which is why I think they are far better.