Many newspapers and magazines feature stories about the private lives of famous people We know what they eat where they buy their clothes and who they love We also often see pictures of them in private situations Is it appropriate for a magazine or newspa

newspapers for several reasons. Firstly, for example, the fact that Princess Diana is

going out with a sportsman is not important news. Secondly, if newspapers want

to publish articles about famous people they should focus on their public events and

achievements. In other words,

if there is an article about Princess Diana it should be about her works of charity,

which will increase public awareness of important problems. In addition, journalists

should make sure that they write about the facts only, not rumours. One should

be able to rely on newspapers for the actual truth.

Magazines, on the other hand, focus on social news. But I feel it is more

acceptable for them to contain some features about famous personalities. In addition to

being popular reading, these stories often benefit the stars by giving free publicity

to them, thereby helping their careers. However, I also believe that magazine stories

should not mention things that are too embarrassing or untrue just to attract people

to buy the magazine.

Sensational stories, such as these, cause great unhappiness to the people

concerned.

In conclusion, I think newspapers should concentrate on real news but magazines can feature some articles on people's private life