Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument To what extent do you agree or disagree

Learning musical instruments are becoming popular among children. According to few educationalists, teaching musical instruments to every child should be mandatory. This eassy will argue that why learning muscial instruments should not be entirely necessary for every child.

Some educationists believe that learning how to play an instrument can help children in developing technical skill, which will bolster the sense of achievement in early age. It will evetually build self confidence that they can develop any skills just by proper learning. For instance, a study has shown that children who learn musical instruments in young age are more confident than those who dont. Therefore, few educationist believe that learning instrument can help in the development of personality, so that every child should learn an instrument.

Despite the fact that it might help in the development of personality, It is also believe that it is completely preposterous to teach every child how to play an instrument. Every child has a different personality and do not like same things to do. For example, some children are more energetic and prefer to do more physical activities. For hyper active children it might not be an enjoyable activity and therefore it wont be productive in their development. Instead by participating in activities that they are more interested in could help in the development of personality.

This eassy argued that few educationists have flawed understanding of teaching instruments to every child and underestimate the affects of other activities. In my opinion, learning any activity that makes a child enjoy that could help in the development of personality.