In many workplaces online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Recently, modes of communication are changing all around the world. Online communication is taking over the face to face meeting particularlly at workplaces. This eassy will discussed the disadvantages of online communications outweights the advantages.

Online communication in work places is becoming part of regular routiene, however; people prefer virtual communication due to its convinience and time saving. Employeers dont have to be present in person in order to complete their task related communication, which results in saving time. For example, a recent studies shows that percentage of worker who communicate online are able to finish their work on time than those who communicate physically. Overall, online communication is making life easy and allowing people to save time in order to complete their tasks at work place.

Major draw backs of online communication are less effective and impact team work. However, online communication fails to show the body language of the person which results in creating friction between co workers. For example, managers in USA prefer to communicate in person at workplace because it helps in team building and create more productive results. All in all, online cmmunication is developing more distance between employeers which affects the overall performance of the task.

To recapitulate, online communication is increasing with time at work place. This eassy disccuss the advantages of convinience and time saving along with the disadvantages of less effctiveness and low team work. In my opinion, online communication at work place has more cons than pros, it will take more time to become more advantageous for work environment.