Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while other thinks they should stay at home with family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Time has change to such extent that nowadays parent recommends their children to leave the house when they reach a specific age of adulthood but few people hold the opinion that they should stay with the family. I tend to incline with parents who ask their children to leave home after a period of time.

As per our cultural ethic are concerned, it is said that in the early age children are responsibility of the parent but parent become responsibility for the children they become old and vulnerable. However, time has taken a great turn now parent allow their children to become independent and leave the home after achieving certain age. For example, in western countries children are asked to be independent after they attain the age of 14 or pay rent if, they want to stay with parents. This step taken by parents help them to know the world outside the comfort zone provided by the parents face and tackle the difficult, hard situation which will mend them in good citizen. Furthermore, they will get to know the important of money, can taste their first income happiness and can even save for study or their future such as marriage or new enterprise. Hence, this model helps them in becoming financial and emotional independent.

On the other hand, the children who live with parent are culturally well strong and more emotionally attached with the parent. They value relationships over the money and personal privacy hence, it mean they have to sacrifice their personal privacy. Most convenient example is India, here people stay with parents even after attain age of 30 at the cost of their privacy.

To conclude, being living independent, away from parent teaches children to be strong enough to tackle different problems and know the value of money. However, staying with parents after certain age, cost personal privacy.