In many parts of the world, animals are kept in zoos. What are the advantages of zoos?

Animals are usually cared in the special places named zoo. This remedy to keep animals have various merits. I will explain some of which in this essay.

A first and perhaps most significant benefit of keeping animals in zoo is that they are able to live safely. This is because in the nature some species are hunted by stronger ones so that the generation of those which are quite rare will disappear over time. But if creatures which are weaker are protected in separate places, the generation of them will be saved for a long time. In addition, a second merit of zoo could be that people, and particularly children can see the different types of species such as mammals, and birds. Thus, the knowledge about animals which are related to their feed, treatment, and habits could be increased. Finally, the zoos with the special types of animals could be an important tourist attraction by which governments can earn much money annually. The bodget of selling the zoos' tickets can be spent on the care of animals. As a result, the maintenance of zoos is not an extra cost for states.

Although those who are in favour of animal friendly treatment might think that keeping animals in zoo is cruel, the benefits of zoo cannot be ignored. The zoos are not only considerably beneficial for animals, but also for human beings and governments.

In summary, the advantages of zoos in which animals could live safely are countless. Both the governments and people can benefit from zoo twice as many as animals.