Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

It might be said that learning about another country via social media is more beneficial than visiting it. It appears that it can be a reasonable theory because of some reasons that I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, technology is developing day to day in the modern world. the use of technological advances such as social media is the best way to save time and money while the latest information about a country could be gained easily. This means that if people are needed to learn about other countries, they must travel to them and they have to spend much time and money to obtain the required experience. Thus, this way is not economical at all. In addition, the second and perhaps most significant benefit of the use of educational programmes and films is to gain information perfectly. In other words, people during a travel would not be able to learn whatever is related to a country such as the culture or the financial conditions. For instance, people who intend to emigrate to another country are able to learn about all aspects of the country by various programmes and films in terms of job opportunities, the education system, and the cost of living which all are essential information for emigrants.

It is true that visiting countries can be really helpful because individuals would have a chance to talk to the citizens of the country face to face. Despite this, the modern life does not permit human to experience everything personally because the world is extremely extensive and the time is limited.

To conclude, it seems to me that people are able to learn about another country by television's programmes and films more than visiting it due to the fact that there are a lot of limits in today's life.