Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

It might be said that learning about another country via social media is more beneficial than visiting it. It appears that it can be a reasonable theory because of some reasons that I will explain in this essay.

Firstly, in the modern world in which technology is developing day to day, the use of technological developments such as social media's programmes are the best way to save your time and money while you can gain the latest information about a country. This means that if people who need to learn about other countries must travel to them, they have to spend much time and money to obtain the required experience. Thus, this way is not economical at all. In addition, the second and perhaps most significant benefit of the use of educational programmes and films is to gain information professionally. In other words, people during a travel would not be able to learn whatever is related to a country such as the culture or the financial conditions. For instance, people who intend to emigrate to another country like me could learn about all aspects of that country by programmes and films in terms of job opportunities, the education system, and the living costs which all are required information for emigrants.

It is true that visiting countries can be really helpful because individuals would have a chance to talk to the citizens of that country face to face. Despite this, the modern life does not permit human to experience personally because the world is extremely extensive and the time is limited.

To conclude, it seems to me that people are able to learn about another country by television's programmes and films more than visiting it due to the fact that there are a lot of limits in today's life.