Many people are doing their shopping on the internet nowadays. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of shopping online.

In present times, an increasing number of people prefer to shop online. This essay will discuss how this trend enables individuals to save time and purchase goods at low prices. Further, the chances of duplicate products and internet-related fraud are the main drawbacks of online shopping.

One of the most significant advantages of buying commodities online is that it allows users to avoid commuting to different stores. In other words, online shopping encourages adults to order products using their smart devices, which reduces the need to travel. Another positive reason of purchase things online is that these items are cost-efficient. As the majority of online merchandise has shipped directly from the warehouse to the consumers, it eliminates the cost of intermediate retailer commission and offers huge discounts. For example, Flipkart, which is the famous shopping website in India, offers a myriad of saving offers to their customers during big billion sales.

However, the potential threat of losing personal information is the prime disadvantage of this trend. That is to say, many e-commerce websites prompt users to share their personal information to gain access to the software, there is a threat of infringement of privacy. Additionally, while buying products online, it is hard to determine the authenticity of several clothes and accessories. To substantiate, as many retailers sell counterfeit products online, men and women often find it difficult to differentiate the original products. For instance, recently Amazon website was highly criticised by people in India because there were more than 50 sellers who delivered the fake products and made huge profits.

In conclusion, the cost-effective deals and lesser need to visit the physical stores are the main cons of online shopping. But there is always a malicious purpose behind internet shopping platforms because they sell wrong quality products and often steal crucial information.