Many people are spending their free time watching movies. Why is this? Is it a good or bad thing?

These days increased number of individuals opt to view movies as their preferred leisure activity. There are myriads of reasons for choosing movies over other activities. I think this preference has more drawbacks than the benefits.

The predominant factor is growing numbers of cinemas and theaters. All most all the modern building have developed cinemas inside, with all the necessary facilities like comfortable seat, sound affect, huge screen and eating areas. Due to this people feel relax while watching movies and more individuals are attracted towards this. Apart from this, technology advancement is also a contributing factor. Films are being shooted by the modern cameras and many special effects are added to make them more attractive and eye catching. Stories are narrated in extremely interactive manner. Therefore, number of views or audience of cinemas are increasing continuously.

However, utilizing spare time on watching movie is not a wise decision. It will be much better if folks undertake the activities which involve some physical movement, rather than just sitting idle for two hours. Hobbies like playing, swimming and travelling provide better experience and knowledge especially to young minds. Moreover, movies nowadays are not conveying any social message. Many a time it display useless content which may effect viewer in negative manner. Youngsters and teenagers get attracted towards violence by watching action scenes. Hence, it will be better to get involve in other useful activities which are helpful in providing physical and mental growth.

In conclusion, unequivocally movies are successful in attracting huge audience and its popularity has been continuously increasing, but after deep analysis it can be ascertain that it has adverse outcomes and people try to focus on other areas of interest.