Many people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to change this negative attitude towards international tourism?

People have spectrum of opinions regarding tourism. some deem it as a negative happening for their nations because of contamination occurs by tourism to the host country. There are several remedies that should be considered to change the mind-set people for foreign travelling.

The primary reason that compels men and women to think global tourism as a bad occurence is that tourists, who visit various places, throw litter anywhere without any second thoughts. Consequently, tourist destinations become polluting which is one of the rudimentary cause to unwelcome it. Moreover, damage to the eco-system and sometimes, to the environment is done by people unknowingly. To exemplify, in India, Taj-mahal is popular due to its magnificent architectural monuments, however, due to international tourism, it has became a polluted place because of debris spreaded by tourists. Therefore, these could be the reason that few people reckon it as a harmful evolution.

To tackle this situation, government should spread awareness about the benefits of international tourism to their citizens. As foreign tourists assist to generate revenue in international currency, it helps to flourish the economy of the country world-wide. Secondly, people spend money of different goods and services when they visit tourist destinations, it boosts the local economy. To exemplify, Daheradun is a famous hill station where people flee from all over the world for vacation, hotel business and food industries are in demand which render employment to thousand of people. Hence, by guiding citizens about the affirmative side of the international tourism, attitude will be altered.

To recapitulate, though some people are not in the favour of global tourism, mind-set of them can be changed by making them aware about the benefits of it. Furthermore, it is recommended that authority should circumspect all the facets of global tourism.