Many people believe that women make better parents than men and that this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as women at parenting

Write an essay expressing your point of view. Give reasons for your answer.

Parents play a crucial role in a child’s development in his growing years. While some people believe that a mother’s role is vital in raising a child compared to that of a father’s, I am of a different opinion. According to my view, a man can also make as good parent as a woman. The following paragraphs will elaborate my view in detail.

It has been seen from many centuries that women tend to take the responsibility of the family by raising children, providing delicious meals and men support financially by working on a job or a business. This phenomenon has continued for so long that people have subconsciously accepted that no man can be as better a parent as a woman. According to a survey conducted by the government of India in 2013, 68% of the population of our country believes that a mother plays a more superior role in raising a child than a father.

On the other hand, societies are now going through a series of changes where the above belief of only men supporting economically is dropping rapidly. In order to survive and to enjoy a comfortable lifestyle, both men and women need to work on a job and hold responsibilities of raising children together. As a result, men have also developed the habits of getting more involved in their children’s upbringing. Furthermore, if we consider about feeding the family, men are also as good as women in the kitchen. As I have personally witnessed, my cousin usually takes care of his daughter fulfilling each and every requirement of the child while his wife supports financially. They are certainly living a joyful and wonderful life.

To conclude, with time and because of which a rapidly changing world has broken many beliefs of the past and this is one of them. A father is capable of parenting as good as a mother.