Many people spend a lot of money on clothes, haircut and beauty product to enhance their appearance. Some people think that it is a good way to spend money while others think there are better ways to spend it. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nobody would dispute the fact that in this modern era individuals are extremely interested in grooming their personalities. Some assert that money spent on clothes, haircut and beauty items are worth and beneficial. However, others argue money can be spent on some other relevant things. Personally, I am in favor of former view.

It is evidently clear that spending money to propel one's outlook results in constructive benefit of promoting confidence in individuals. In other words, having an attractive appearance builds a sense of optimistic attitude which leads to a confident personality; therefore, this stimulates a person's capability to overcome any challenges. Moreover, people who belong to entertainment industry are required to look perfect every time, for which they have to spend abundant money on themselves. Otherwise, if they will not care about the physical looks then their goodwill may suffer.

Nevertheless, money spent on basic necessities is worth for those who have limited income. Although, caring about looks is vital, many other basic needs are there which cannot be overlooked. To exemplify, middle class person spending money on education for their children and good food is more worthy rather than splurging income in other things. Not only basic needs but money spent on buying something useful is also favorable. Subsequently, for a businessman money invested in some profitable venture substantially contribute to significant profits in future.

To conclude, both sections of people have their own credible reasons. Despite, being normal income person, people still like to spend on themselves to look better. In my profound opinion, personality grooming gives the sense of accomplishment to mines of individuals.