Many people spend a lot of money on clothes, haircut and beauty product to enhance their appearance. Some people think that it is a good way to spend money while others think there are better ways to spend it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nobody would dispute the fact that in this modern era individuals are extremely interested in grooming their personality. Some people contest that money spent on clothes, haircut and beauty items are worth and beneficial. However, others argue money can be spent on some other relevant things. Personally, I am in favor of former view.

Apparently, convincing statements can be made that spending money to propel one's outlook has more constructive benefits. To begin with, fashionable clothes and trendy hair cut significantly promote confidence in individuals. In other words, having an attractive appearance builds a sense of optimistic attitude which leads to a confident personality; therefore, this stimulates a person's capability to overcome any challenges. Moreover, people who belong to entertainment industry are required to look perfect every time, for which they have to spend abundant money on their looks. Otherwise, if they will not care about the physical looks then their goodwill may confront negative repercussions. Research suggested that people who are public figures spend half of their income on themselves for better appearance.

Nevertheless, money spent on necessities is worth for those who have limited income. Although, caring about looks is vital, many other basic needs are there which cannot be overlooked. To exemplify, middle class person spending money on education for their children and good food is more worthy rather than splurging income in other things. Not only basic needs but money spent on buying something useful is also favorable. Subsequently, for a businessman money invested in some profitable venture can result in inclusive profits.

To conclude, both sections of people have their own credible reasons. Despite, being normal income person, people still like to spend on themselves to look better. In my profound opinion, personality grooming gives a sense of accomplishment to minds of individuals. It entails more added merits as compared to its use in other things.