Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle these days?

It is commonly believed by many people that cycle is the most appropriate mode of traveling from one place to another, even in the current era. There are plethora of pros and cons of cycling.

Talking about the benefits of riding a bicycle. The most prominent one is that it is beneficial for the health of the rider. When a person uses it, this requires to use physical strength of the body. As a result, it embraces the stamina level of the individual who rides. In other words, cycling makes a person to do physical exertion since it entails motion of all body parts. Therefore, it helps users to keep themselves fit and active. For instance, a recent survey revealed that 70% of the respondents said they prefer to commute to various places using cycle.

However, there are drawbacks to cycling as well. One predominant is that it cannot be used for long distances. As riding the cycle entails using power of the body, especially paddling can make feet and legs strain by putting pressure on these. Therefore, it cannot be used to travel to distant places. To exemplify, I had to stop using this mode of transport while going to another city because I started to have muscle strains when I drove it the whole day.

To conclude, many people hold an opinion that using the bicycle to go from one place to another still is a preferable mean because it brings health benefits, but it cannot be used when distance to travel is a long one as it would result in worn out of muscles of the rider. It is recommended that this should be used on a regular basis for short travels.