Some parents and teachers think that children’s behavior should be strictly controlled. While some think that children should be free to behave. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the recent era, many people are concerned about the attitude of young children. It is commonly believed by a few parents and school instructors of them that there should be a stringent control on whatever children do. However, others are of the view that they ought to be allowed freedom to behave, however they want. I believe that some guidance is vital to teach them certain etiquette.

To begin with, mother, father and mentors who believe that children’s way of acting should be tightly supervised do so because they hold an opinion that they do not have good etiquette's when they are at early age. Therefore, they should be taught how to behave in certain situations. These young people are learning and are vulnerable, it is crucial to teach them. What they see around them, try to copy that because they cannot distinguish good acts from the bad ones. For instance, many parents in Asian countries keep eyes on their offsprings’ actions since they think they can teach them good manners by doing so. However, I believe this thing makes them rebellion sometimes so they should be allowed some free-hand.

On the other hand, other group of parents and pedagogues are of the view that children should be left free to behave in any way they want. This is because if they are given instructions every now and then, it is likely that they will naturally become disobedient. Whereas, if they were be given liberty, they would try to listen to their elders rather than disobeying. This is so because humans naturally posses this trait that they try to repel what is being imposed on them. To exemplify, my parents always left us free to behave on our own. Consequently, it did not make us rebellious to them, but they were always there to guide us whenever we misbehaved. Hence, I believe that children should be given freedom with some supervision.

To conclude, as strict control on children can make them disobedient, I believe they should be allowed to behave as they want with some guidance from parents and teachers.