Many people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a large wedding celebration. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion and give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

In recent days, most of the people invest a huge amount of money for their wedding and they believe that it is prominent to them. Whereas, some people dispute that it is not necessary. This essay will discuss both the views and gives an opinion.

In one hand, people who belong to a rich community celebrate a wedding event for many days. They spend a lot of money for this particular event because it is their desire to express their wealth to the society. They invest so much money on clothes, foods, drinks, music, decorations and party hall as it is a special event for them. For instance, a well-known business icon celebrated his daughter's wedding for seven days in row. Moreover, he invited most of the celebrities across the world to this occasion and spent more than hundred million.

On the other hand, some people feel that instead of spending lakhs of money over a single event, they could save it for their future expenses. I read about an African couple in the internet, who got married few months back did not have money to buy a wedding cake. They could afford only bread and butter. They disliked to borrow money for the wedding and get in to debts. Hence, the couple decided to save the money by depositing in the bank and enjoy the interest coming from it.

In conclusion, people could spend a certain amount of money for the marriage event and focus on saving the rest for the future. My opinion is that wealthy people can donate their money to the poor and needy rather than spending it all in single wedding event.