Many people like to wear fashionable clothes.

Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Clothes were one of the basic needs for the mankind. Nowadays, most of the people are interested in wearing classy dresses for business, festival and other occasional events. This essay will discuss the reasons for putting on fashionable clothes and gives the positive opinion.

Firstly, many people prefer high fashioned clothes because they give a rich look and appearance. In the past, branded clothes were highly expensive that only rich people can afford it. But later the belief was changed. Even a middle class person can buy a Raymond shirt and a trouser at a reasonable price nowadays. While, the others want to share their beautiness and wealth to the world. Let us consider the celebrities for instance, they wear costly dresses to parties and many social events to show their dressing style. They are the brand ambassadors for textile companies, inspiring many youngsters to know the current dressing trend.

Secondly, many people argue whether wearing the clothes of different style is good or bad. According to me, there is no negative aspect in wearing them. Because, clothes give you confident and earns respect from others. For example, a person attending an interview could show his confidence by wearing a well fashioned attire. Another example is about a celebrity, who was once insulted by his fellow worker for wearing dhoti to an event which was an old fashion and was later respected and inspired by his clothing style. Thus, clothes give you a special and unique identity in this modern society.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reasons for wearing fashionable clothes and shared the positive aspects about it. Moreover, the clothing style changes day by day and people show interest in buying them without hesitation.