In many countries people working in sport and entertainment earn much more money than professionals like doctors, nurses and teachers. Why do you think this happens in some societies? Do you consider it good or bad?

Nowadays, in many countries, people in the field of sports and entertainment are highly paid than the people who work as doctors, nurses and teachers. This essay will discuss the reason for such occurrence in many societies and gives the opinion.

People have a different views for different career. Sportsmen and movie artists earn more money because of their popularity. Let us consider sports like football, many business people consider it in a business aspect. This is because they invest less money on them and earn more using their name and fame. Hence, the professionals are paid enormously . For instance, Nike company contracted Cristiano Ronaldo just for making two or three advertisements and paid him a million dollar. They could have used some other sports person but why Ronald? The reason is, Ronaldo is more famous than any other players in the world at present.

On the other hand, professions such as doctor and teaching are considered as service to the society. Being a doctor or a teacher is not a bad job. They may not earn the name and fame but they earn the trust from the people in the society. Even the highly paid sports person or the artist has to come to a doctor if he meets an injury. For example, a doctor can save many number of lives which a sportsman cannot. So they should not worry about their income. Hence, professionals like doctors, nurses and teachers should never compare their career with people working in sports and movies.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason doctors and teachers are paid less than the people in sports and entertainment. My opinion is that doctors and teachers should not feel bad about their occupation or income because service is different from business.